What is real?

 

What do you think is “real”?

Haha, how the hell should I know was my first thought…
I think this is question is one off the most difficult question to answer. If I was about 20 years in the beginning of 2000, I think this question had been more easy to answer. Then I had taken the same opinion as my parents had when I was around 10-11 years, “Don’t be in front of the computer all day, go out and play! See the real world and meet people!”  and maybe I have the same thoughts as my parents now.
I don’t want to hang in the front of a computer all day anymore, instead I want to go out and feel the fresh air and do some activity. But that could also feel like unreal sometimes, so what’s real? Is difficult to answer… Sometimes everything in the games feels real, I mean I speaking with real people and I got emotions when I’m playing, I have a lot off fun and could also be very angry. But if I was living my 20 years old life in beginning of 2000 I had told you that computers and games is unreal and you should go outside and have fun instead. Because one day will the real world disappear and all the friends you know will be gone. You never get the same connection with a guy through computers as you get in the real life.


What do you think might be two positive and two negative aspects of the hololens if it was to be widely used?

Positive, is the only thing I think about it! Does it even have any bad things?
I love the idea of hololens! It’s a cool effect I would like to use.

Positive

  • You can build your own world.
  • Meet your friend in the game.
  • Be wherever you want.

Negative

  • You have to wear clumsy eyewear.
  • You can forget what is real and unreal -> get crazy?
  • “Dreaming” all day long, don’t care about meeting people.

 

Do you think oculus rift will have a life outside of games?

No, I don’t think so. I think oculus rift is just a project who will die out soon. It’s a very cool project but I don’t think people want to use eyewear like oculus rift, it’s to clumsy and scary to use. People can get in chock and die if they sitting and playing for a long time and then someone coming and knocking at your shoulder. I think hololens have a better future! You have possibility to see everything and build your own gaming place.


 

Post a link to (or embed) an online video that demonstrates the use of one of these technologies and explain briefly what it is and why you chosen it.

Iron man/Hololens

See the link above.
I chose to speak about hololens but from a scene in “IRON MAN”.
In “Iron Man” they using almost the same technology as hololens and since I saw “Iron Man” I have dream about the day when we can use the same technology in our world. It’s a cool technology. Hololens is a eyewear who you looking through and have connect to your computer and can use wherever you are to create things you want to se or do. You can have a car in front of you and then take away some items and put something else there.

Hololens is the beginning of the technology they using in “Iron Man”.  Hololens is so practically to use when you study, working or want to build something new for example, a car, motorbike, house. Hololens make your working days easier.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

